

Audit Committee

Membership

The Audit Committee is composed of five voting members with two members of the Board of Directors and three members of the public, whose role is to assist the Board in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities and provide a forum for pursuing the opportunities for improvements in operations, financial reporting and internal controls identified through the agency's audit products. The Audit Committee may hear items within the subject areas of audits, internal controls and investigations into fraud, waste, or impropriety, and may be asked to provide actions or recommendations on other matters within the Audit Committee's purview.

The Audit Committee generally meets at 12:30 p.m. on the fourth Friday of the month.

Staff contact: Francesca Webb (619) 699-1985, francesca.webb@sandag.org

PRIMARY BOARD MEMBERS

ALTERNATE BOARD MEMBERS

David Zito, Chair

Councilmember, City of Solana Beach

Ed Musgrove

Councilmember, City of San Marcos

Raquel Vasquez, Vice Chair Mayor, City of Lemon Grove

PUBLIC MEMBERS

Stewart Halpern

Bob Monson

Agnes Wong Nickerson