

Interagency Technical Working Group on Tribal Transportation Issues (Tribal TWG)

Membership

The Tribal TWG connects leaders of each San Diego region tribe with local, state, and federal agency partners on a quarterly basis. The purpose of these discussions is to ensure our regional planning efforts align with tribal needs and priorities.

The Working Group will meet quarterly. Meetings will typically be from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. on a tribal reservation or virtually.

Staff contact: Paula Zamudio 619.515.1189, paula.zamudio@sandag.org

CO-CHAIR

TRIBAL CO-CHAIR

Antoinette Meier

Erica M. Pinto

Senior Director of Regional Planning, SANDAG

Chairwoman, Jamul Indian Village of California

MEMBERS

ALTERNATES

Raymond Welch

Sheilla Alvarez

Chairman, Barona Band of Mission Indians

Director of Government Affairs, Barona Band of Mission Indians

Tewana Cervantes

Interim CEPA Director, Campo Kumeyaay Nation **Marcus Cuero**

Chairman, Campo Kumeyaay Nation

Robert Pinto Sr.

Chairman, Ewiiaapaayp Band of the Kumeyaay Nation William Micklin

CEO, Ewiiaapaayp Band of the Kumeyaay Nation

Kevin Osuna

Chairman, lipay Nation of Santa Ysabel

Bruce Durbin

Councilmember, lipay Nation of Santa Ysabel

Leia Arviso

Inaja-Cosmit Band of Indians Government Staff,

Michael Hunter

Vice-Chairman, Jamul Indian Village of California

Wendy Schlater

Chairwoman, La Jolla Band of Luiseño Indians Jack Musick

Vice-Chairman, La Jolla Band of Luiseño Indians

MEMBERS

James-Potts Hill

Vice-Chairman, La Posta Band of Luiseño Indians

Ray Chapparosa

Chairman, Los Coyotes Band of Cahuilla/Cupeño Indians

Angela Elliott Santos

Chairwoman, Manzanita Band of the Kumeyaay Indians

Curtis LaChusa

Chairman, Mesa Grande Band of Mission Indians

Robert Smith

Chairman, Pala Band of Mission Indians

Maria Celli

Tribal Administrator, Pauma Band of Luiseño Indians

John Constantino,

Councilmember, Rincon Band of Luiseño Indians

Steven Cope,

Chairman, San Pasqual Band of Diegueño Indians

Cody Martinez

Chairman, Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation

John Christman

Chairman, Viejas Band of the Kumeyaay Nation

ALTERNATES

Johnny Elliott

Councilmember, Manzanita Band of the Kumeyaay Indians

Chris Nejo

Legislative Advisor, Pala Band of Mission Indians

Temet Majel

Chairman, Pauma Band of Luiseño Indians

Joseph Linton

Vice Chair, Rincon Band of Luiseño Indians

Shane Helms,

Planning Director, San Pasqual Band of Diegueño Indians

Sid Morris

Planning and Development Director, Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation

Ray Teran

Tribal Administrator, Viejas Band of the Kumeyaay Nation

ADVISORY MEMBERS (PUBLIC AGENCIES)

MEMBERS

Leonard Gilmore

Transportation Specialist, Bureau of Indian Affairs, Southern California

Karen Islas

Tribal Liaison. Caltrans District 11

Roberta Leash

Tribal Liaison, County of San Diego

Kelley Stanco

Deputy Director, Environmental Policy & Public Spaces, City of San Diego

Larry Renteria

Transit Planner, Metropolitan Transit System

Ioni Tcholakova

Transit Planner, North County Transit District

ADVISORY MEMBERS (INTERTRIBAL AGENCIES)

MEMBERS

Mike Connolly

Consultant, Southern California Tribal Chairmen's Association **ALTERNATES**

Chu Wei

Transportation Specialist, Bureau of Indian Affairs, Southern California

Tommy Thompson

Research Fellow, County of San Diego

Richard Chin

Department of Public Works, Transportation Specialist, County of San Diego

ALTERNATES

Denis Turner

Executive Director, Southern California Tribal Chairmen's Association

Theresa Gregor

Consultant, Southern California Tribal Chairmen's Association